Start a new topic

Yes/No Dictionary based on whether a field is blank or not

Hi all,

We need to build a dictionary to automate the No Valid Address and Send Mail flags based on whether the Address lines are blank or not.

We want to apply this to a Virtual field that copies the Address line

Example for NVA

Replacement Value | Values to Match on

Yes | syntax to determine if address line is blank, we tried (-BLANK-)  and is not working

No | syntax to determine if address line is not blank we tried (.*) and is no working either

Allison, I'm new to this and a bit confused. If I want the dictionary to check the box (Yes) if someone is deceased based on the field having data in it I need to use ^.+$ and at the same time I don't need a replacement value of No, correct?