Start a new topic

No Forwarding Address

Hi All,
I am fairly new to both RE and IOM, so forgive me if this is obvious! We just received a list of 200+ donor names and addresses who have moved and have left no forwarding address. Ideally, I'd like to be able to automate the process of doing 3 things: Checking "Has no valid address", Unchecking "Send Mail", and changing the address type (we tend to use a type of Lost for these situation). Does anyone know of a way to do this with IOM (or any way other than one by one)?
Thanks!

Samantha Oleksy
Gift Processing Supervisor
MSPCA-Angell

The MSPCA is not operated or funded by any national humane organization.

Hi Samantha and Sharifa,

I have a similar concern as Samantha's. We have about 200+ addresses that were returned to us via NCOA, marked undeliverable but without a new address. I would like to use importomatic to update them to previous address and mark them do not mail but I can not see a way to do that with out entering a new address. Since there is not a new address to enter, when I imported I did not see any of my changes applied. Do you have any suggestions for only marking bad addresses without adding a new address?

Thanks,
Jen
Lutheran Social Services of Central Ohio
Unfortunately Jen and I are in the same boat. There are no new addresses to import. I will try to find another solution or do them by hand.

Thanks!
That was my guess.  Since there are only 200 at this time we won't be looking into a custom option.  Thanks for your help though!