Start a new topic

Autofilling multiple action feilds

Good morning all!

I'm working on some code for an import where each record can have multiple actions (each action being different) and as each action is being added I need to add a completed date, category, date added, and date fields (that all vary depending on which action is being added). When I go to test my code it doesn't throw any errors but I can't get it to modify the data in the record to add the correct dates and modify the category.

I was wondering if I could acquire some assistance in figuring out why the records won't update with the information I need to have autofilled. I am new to API and RE in general (only been here for about a month and a half) so I'm sorry if I'm not as clear about what I'm trying to do. If you have questions let me know and I can try to explain myself a bit better.

Here's what I have so far:

Public Overrides Sub AfterConstituentOpen(ByVal oRec As CRecord, ByVal Cancel As iCancel)
   MyBase.AfterConstituentOpen(oRec, Cancel)
  Dim oAction As Blackbaud.PIA.RE7.BBREAPI.CAction
  Dim sConstitID as String =  1

For Each oAction In oRec.Actions

If (
 oAction .Fields(Blackbaud.PIA.RE7.BBREAPI.EActionFields.Action_fld_type).Value.Contains("Attended 2006 Gala 5-27-2006"))Then

'^this is where I'm trying to find the event in the record

oAction.Fields(Blackbaud.PIA.RE7.BBREAPI.EACTIONFields.ACTION_fld_COMPLETED_DATE).Value="05/27/2006"

'^this is where I'm trying to add this field and the ones below to the record given the event found.
 oAction.Fields(Blackbaud.PIA.RE7.BBREAPI.EACTIONFields.ACTION_fld_DATE).Value="05/27/2006"
 oAction.Fields(Blackbaud.PIA.RE7.BBREAPI.EACTIONFields.ACTION_fld_DATE_ADDED).Value="05/27/2006"
 oAction.Fields(Blackbaud.PIA.RE7.BBREAPI.EACTIONFields.ACTION_fld_CATEGORY).Value="Task/Other"
ElseIf(
 oAction .Fields(Blackbaud.PIA.RE7.BBREAPI.EActionFields.Action_fld_type) = "Attended Animalerie 10-22-2004" )Then